Skating as Therapy.

Unknown

For many, skateboarding is a creative outlet, a way to express yourself. With all the things that can go wrong in life, and some of which do, skateboarding seems to always be there, patiently waiting for us to relieve the tensions of life. Skateboarding could literally be a type of therapy – minus the counselor asking you how your childhood was – it is a way to forget all the crap that is going on in life. When skating, it’s almost as if nothing else in the world even matters; not the job, the boss, the shitty family, you may be getting evicted, you may be losing your car (I hate to speak of such negative situations, but shit happens). When skating, its like all is forgiven, after all the unfortunate cards that life deals you, it’s like skating makes life worth enduring all the unpleasantness. Skateboarding is one of those things that makes me feel like life is actually worth living. I honestly do not know where I would be if I didn’t have skateboarding, I could could safely say that skateboarding indeed saved my life, as I may assume a lot of people could relate to. Skating has always been there, and I will continue to do it until my legs give out.

2 thoughts on “Skating as Therapy.

Leave a Reply

